2019 Gala Photos

FCC Commissioner Geoffrey Starks delivers keynote remarks.

FCC Commissioner Geoffrey Starks discusses media ownership and the First Amendment.

Master of Ceremonies Dick Wiley

Washington veterans Dick Wiley and Senator Gordon Smith.

Senator Gordon Smith, president and CEO of NAB, introduces Caroline Beasley.

Caroline Beasley, American Horizon Award recipient, recounts her rise through the ranks of the company founded by her father.

Caroline Beasley and Senator Gordon Smith with the American Horizon Award.

Pamela Brown, CNN senior White House correspondent, introduces Fred Ryan.

Pamela Brown presents Freedom of Speech Award to Fred Ryan.

Fred Ryan discusses challenges facing the press after receiving Freedom of Speech Award.

Award recipients Fred Ryan (left) and Caroline Beasley with Institute President Richard Kaplar.