2017 Banquet Photos

From left: Richard T. Kaplar, Executive Director of The Media Institute; George B. Irish of The Hearst Foundations; Kimberly Falkenhagen; Master of Ceremonies Dick Wiley of Wiley Rein; Freedom of Speech Award Recipient Jeffrey Herbst; American Horizon Award Recipient Dave Lougee; Senator Gordon Smith of the National Association of Broadcasters.

Master of Ceremonies Dick Wiley sets the tone for the evening.

Congressman Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee delivers keynote remarks.

George B. Irish of The Hearst Foundations presents Freedom of Speech Award to Jeffrey Herbst, immediate past president of the Newseum.

George B. Irish and Jeffrey Herbst, Ph.D.

Jeffrey Herbst upon receiving Freedom of Speech Award.

Sen. Gordon Smith prepares to take the stage.

Sen. Gordon Smith presents the American Horizon Award to Dave Lougee of TEGNA.

Sen. Gordon Smith and Dave Lougee.

Dave Lougee discusses his vision for TEGNA and local broadcasting.

Adonis Hoffman and Dick Wiley