By John Eggerton, Multichannel News, 1-14-21

The House Republican Steering Committee has picked eight new Republicans to joint the House Energy & Commerce Committee, which has principal jurisdiction over communications issues and the FCC.

One of those will fill the slot of retiring former Republican ranking member Greg Walden (R-Ore.).

New ranking member Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-Wash.) announced the new Republican members, who are: Reps. Kelly Armstrong (R-N.D.), Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas), John Curtis (R-Utah), Neal Dunn (R-Fla.), John Joyce (R-Pa.), Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.), Gary Palmer (R-Ala.),  and Greg Pence (R-Ind.), older brother of Vice President Mike Pence. » Read More