Working for a Strong First Amendment
and Sound Communications Policy

Bookmark and Share Subscribe Subscribe Subscribe
HomepageAbout UsTMI BlogLinksContact Us

Luncheon Speakers

Below is a list of the representatives from government and the communications industry who have been featured speakers at The Media Institute's Communications Forum luncheons:

Looking for archived information? Please choose a QuickLink from below:

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002


Mitch Bainwol, Chairman & CEO, Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA)Decenber 9, 2003, Luncheon Speaker


Mitch Bainwol, Chairman & CEO
Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA)





John Rogovin, FCC's General CounselNovember 18, 2003, Luncheon Speaker


John Rogovin, FCC's General Counsel




Rick Chessen, FCC, Neal Goldberg, NCTA, Michael Petricone, CEA,Valerie Schulte, NAB, Dick Wiley (Moderator), Wiley, Rein & FieldingSeptember 11, 2003,Panel Discussion - The Transition to Digitial Television


Rick Chessen, FCC
Neal Goldberg, NCTA
Michael Petricone, CEA
Valerie Schulte, NAB
Dick Wiley (Moderator), Wiley, Rein & Fielding

Lamar Smith, Congressman (R-Tex)July 15, 2003, Luncheon Speaker

Lamar Smith, Congressman (R-Tex)

Read: Congressman Lamar Smith's speech from this luncheon



Victor Miller, Bear Stearns, Blair Levin, Legg Mason, Rudolfo Baca, The Precursor Group, Dick Wiley (Moderator), Wiley, Rein & FieldingJune 17, 2003, Panel Discussion - The FCC's Media Ownership Decision: What's Ahead in the Market


Victor Miller, Bear Stearns
Blair Levin, Legg Mason
Rudolfo Baca, The Precursor Group
Dick Wiley (Moderator), Wiley, Rein & Fielding

Jonathan S. Adelstein,FCC CommissionerMay 30, 2003, Luncheon Speaker


Jonathan S. Adelstein, FCC Commissioner

Read: Jonathan S. Adelstein's speech from this luncheon



Edward O. Fritts, NAB President & CEOApril 23, 2003, Luncheon Speaker


Edward O. Fritts, NAB President & CEO

Read: Edward O. Fritts' speech from this luncheon




Michael Powell, FCC ChairmanMarch 27, 2003, Luncheon Speaker


Michael Powell, FCC Chairman

Read: Chairman Michael K. Powell's speech from this luncheon